HAPPY MONDAY! … Let’s catch up! :D

So if you’ve been keeping up with my blog, you may have noticed that I gave myself the weekend off ๐Ÿ˜‰ However, this is my first Monday post and I think I’d like to start a little routine. Mondays I’d like to catch up on the weekends events and also share a few odds and ends with you at times. So for starters I know that Mondays can sometimes be dreadful, and I don’t know about you guys but this is my last full week off before I go back to classes. So I have quite the TO DO LIST!

todolist

Am I the only one who makes these? yea? ok, my bad ๐Ÿ˜‰

1) Clean out my book bag from last semester (because yes i still haven’t) haha

2) Buy a new notebook and a few folders

3) Check school e-mail

4) Print Schedule… blah blah blah the list is endless and sometimes even my to do lists have to do lists. That’s what I call a Type A Personality haha (*Spoiler Alert* keep an eye out for a michelle leigh writes piece on that)

Anyway with that being said I have a way more FUN to do list for you guys! Trust me on this!

1) If you haven’t already… listen to Justin Timberlake’s new single Suit & Tie!!!!!!! Yes that’s right people it’s here! If you read my piece on him last Friday you know how excited I am about this! Now, I don’t want to shed any views on it if you haven’t heard, because I think you should hear it for yourself first, but I just can’t help it… it’s freakin’ amazing! I mean c’mon shame on you if you haven’t listened to it yet! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway enjoy it here either way: (I’ve only replayed it about oh 100 times and counting! lol)

Suit&Tie

"Let me show you a few things about love..." #SuitAndTie

“Let me show you a few things about love…” #SuitAndTie

Amazing right? I mean it’s so different from anything he’s ever done, but still so classic Justin. I love how his voice sounds! I mean if you were expecting another “sexy back,” then that would have meant he didn’t grow as an artist, but this, this shows his new album (which is set to release this year…and is called “the 20/20 experience”) is going to be something on a completely new level and I can’t even wait! (Just so you know JT’s been quietly writing this album since last June!…so it’s sure to be nothing short of perfection!…Boy sure can keep a secret, huh?)ย  For anyone hating on it, I truly don’t understand! You know it’s gonna grow on you, so just deal with! ๐Ÿ˜‰ P.S. it’s already #1 on iTunes so this brings me to my second item on our to do list:

2.) Download J.T.’s #SuitAndTie on iTunes!ย 

3.) Dance around your room and jam out to it, cuz you know you want to! ๐Ÿ˜‰

In other news! The 2013 Golden Globes were last night and although I have complete respect for the film industry and I actually think Amy Poehler and Tina Fey were a great pair and joked it up with the audience, I always find those shows a little bit of a snooze fest. And everyone who gets the music played on them for taking too long with their speeches just makes me super nervous and I feel embarrassed for them. BUT…George Clooney you are gorgeous, Anne Hathaway you are a sweetheart and Ben and Jen you guys are super cute! Stay Happy!

Now onto the Red Carpet FASHION…these ladies dresses killed it last night!

My two favorite looks…

Kate Hudson in Alexanderย  McQueen:

She’s rockin’ that Black & Gold combo!

Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad:

As always she looks flawless...Daring! But flawless and her makeup and hair are to die for!

As always she looks flawless…Daring! But flawless and her makeup and hair are to die for!

Ok that’s all i got for ya now! Happy Monday! xoxo โค

(Go dance around to suit and tie, trust me, it’s fun!) ๐Ÿ˜€

UH OH…. FASHION UPDATE since I last posted this piece, ….

I just HAVE to share my favorite Golden Globe After Party Dress with you:

Here’s Vanessa Hudgen’s in Jenny Packham

5906ba28df07b584_Vanessa-Hudgens.xxxlarge_1

Another Black and Gold Combo! This dress just screams Rockstarrr and Vanessa is working it, love the accessories too!

selena-gomez-vanessa-hudgens-golden-globes-parties-w724

Her hair looks effortlessly perfect!

vanessa-hudgens-selena-gomez-ashley-tisdale-sarah-hyland-golden-globes

Also doubles as a fun girls night out dress! P.S. Sel Go, Justin gets it you’re single! (but really though shout out to Selena Gomez, she looks Gorgeous in Gold!)

OK that’ll be all for today folks…. oh by the way, how’s that dancing working out for ya…
it’s fun huh? You can thank me later ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

