Justin Timberlake… nuff said

***Understand one thing… this week my post will be mostly about Justin Timberlake…so if you are not a fan…I advise you to shove it! haha I’m just kidding…well sort of…anyway if he’s not your cup of tea maybe you need to give this album a chance because there’s seriously something in it for everybody! If not… then come on back next week, and I’ll try my best to mix things up ūüėČ

Oh by the way…. I FINALLY GOT JUSTIN TICKETS (thanks to the big bro)!!!! After days and hours of trying I did it! So for all those feeling hopeless…I felt your pain and now I’m a smiling fool! So keep at it!…. Stubhub’s your best bet, cuz I don’t know WHAT Ticketmaster is doin’ …and clearly they have no clue either! ūüėõ

Any who… Justin Timberlake’s new album “The 20/20 Experience” is out TOMORROW, TUESDAY MARCH 19TH….it’s streaming for free¬†on iTunes already, so I’ve already given it a listen…well a couple listenssss actually…I tried to wait but it’s been 7 years so screw it….I couldn’t freakin’ help myself.

SO… do yourself (and your ears) a favor and GO BUY IT!!!!!justin306-1360248439 … My advice, TARGET TARGET¬† TARGET… (2 exclusive tracks!)

It is truly amazing, and ok I am completely infatuated with him, and have been for years, so yes maybe I am a little biased when it comes to the great Mr. Sexy Back. BUT I honestly feel this album is on a completely different and original level. (He’s had 7 damn years to make the damn thing! haha ;))

It all started with “Suit & Tie” and I knew automatically from that first track, that this album was going to be different. My thoughts; if you were expecting him to release another version of Cry me a River or Sexy Back well then that would have shown no artistic growth whatsoever.¬†And as his TRUE fans, and I say TRUE because¬†if you are truly a fan it wouldn’t matter¬†that this album is a little different, you’d like it anyway. Which is how I feel, I honestly am such a fan, that he could do anything and I’d just find a way to love it. He’s just that good… I mean let’s be serious he can do just about anything, he’s a freakin’ chameleon.

Anyhow, I feel that with this album….there’s a song for everybody. Justin has utilized all different music types, and sounds, and somehow managed to make them all blend into one out of this world album.

It’s so interesting to see. He has the musical backing of The Tennessee Kids and has really embraced a unique¬†old school R&B sound. It’s almost as though it pays homage to the musical¬†likings of Michael Jackson, Prince, and Stevie Wonder.

If you are a JT fan you probably know last week was #Timberweek on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, and truthfully I was sad to see it end. Every¬†night he¬†performed a song off of the new album. Monday Night was previously heard¬† “Pusher¬†Love Girl,” a song that compares a relationship with a woman to the “positive” experience of doing drugs. Ultimately I think it’s him showcasing that Jessica Biel is his much needed drug of choice. ūüėȬ†Lucky girl!JT-2020experience-studio-2

Tuesday was “Mirrors,” which has been¬†previously released on iTunes, and has¬†¬†¬† become a personal favorite. Many do compare its sound to Cry Me a River, and I guess I do understand the similar elements. However, it’s still a completely different song. The message is not about a love gone wrong, its the total opposite. In a way I’m pretty sure it’s about him getting married;¬†he sings…

“And now it’s clear as this promise
That we’re making two reflections into one
‘Cause it’s like you’re my mirror
My mirror staring back at me, staring back at me”

Wednesday night Justin graced the stage with a performance of “Let the Groove Get in,” which has quickly skyrocketed to one of my favorite songs of his EVER! It is like a tribal dance party. I swear I can’t sit still for shit! ūüėČ I mean he’s made some amazing dance tracks in the past but this…It’s a long way from his past work! It’s so different and so fantastic; it makes me proud to be a fan.

Thursday Night was another whammy! When he performed “Strawberry Bubblegum,” this is also one of my favs off the album. It’s very bluesy and jazz club esque. It’s actually super cute and catchy and clever as hell. My favorite line is… “If you’ll be my strawberry bubblegum, I’ll be your blueberry lollipop” Haha, like… are you kidding me? How great is that? I just love him!

Friday Night Justin treated the crowd to an old school JT mash-up where he combined “Like I Love you” “My Love” “Cry me a River” and “Senorita”….adding in a few surprises along the way….classic JT ‚̧

ALSO… … not to mention Justin and Jimmy Fallon are the most adorable besties EVER….and you know they were bound to do it….

Presenting THE HISTORY OF RAP 4!¬†¬†¬†¬† You. are. welcome. ūüėČ

AND my favorite skit from his hosting/musical guest duties on SNL SATURDAY MARCH 9th

JT-2020experience-studio-3

All images credited to justintimberlake.com

It’s so amazing to see that everything he does becomes somewhat of a trend. Hosting SNL for instance has clearly made him the youngest host to enter the “5 Timers Club” lol and he’s made several skits legendary; 2:30 am’s “D in a Box” “Motherlover” “3 Way (The Golden Rule)” Trilogy¬†has led viewers to look for them during SNL skits. The same with “Omelette-ville”, which its latest installment includes “Vegan-ville.” I swear no one makes a giant Tofu costume paired with tight-fitting spandex look quite that good! You can tell he loves to make people laugh, and that¬†he’s a good sport because¬†he doesn’t take himself too seriously.

BIG NEWS! Tune in TONIGHT @ 9 pm to Justin’s album release party stream LIVE!

I’ll be fangirling the whole time! ūüėÄ

Stick with me for the FULL album review COMING SOON!!!!

-<3-

Leave a Reply

