Things do come full circle

I think I’ve noticed something new about my writing  lately. I’ve realized that I kind of take an idea and roll with it, even if it doesn’t necessarily apply to me personally. Sometimes, a lot of what I write is based on things I’ve learned through others’ eyes. And in a way I feel as though I take on this alternate personality when I write. Like I’m not exactly me, but instead I’m the girl who I’m writing about. Who I’m writing for. I mean we share the same body, so I do take the credit, haha!  But it’s definitely fun stepping into someone’s shoes, even if it’s for but a moment in time… So today’s character, I’d say well she’s a bit of a femme fatale, a quiet and subtle destroyer and basically… she’ll kick your ass 😉

She’s not naive

her eyes do see you

If that’s what you’re looking for

If that’s what you want

She’s clearing the air

She’s not easily bought

Her heart is pure

Raised with care

What kind of girl do you take her for?

She’s not playing that game

Her outlook is looking for love

She won’t compromise that

She loves who she is

You could have been different

Made her smile instead of frown

But all you’ve managed to do

is make her want to keep running now

She’s not naive

her eyes do see you

If that’s all you’re looking for

If that’s all you want

She’s clearing the air

She’s not easily bought

And if you lie

and choose to take her on

All dressed up in a suit and tie

won’t matter at all

She’s not naive

her eyes will see you

sooner or later

you’ll be revealed

That mask you’re wearing

won’t stand a chance

Trouble, it seems to follow you like a stray puppy

but Drama isn’t her friend

Trouble she won’t stand for it

She’s not playing this game

She knows who she is

Let her know if you’re man enough to handle it

One day you may be a father

and understand this

tables may turn

And a boy may disrespect your daughter

#happyweekend

-<3-

Leave a Reply

