Love Conflicted

Previously on Love Conflictedposter LC

Read Part 9 HERE

***********************************************************

Ricky: Got it. We got him.

He reaches for his phone.

Ian is in his car with Maggie and Lily sitting in the back.

Ian: Hello?normal_Revenge416-2454[1]

Ricky: I got something, I need you to come by the hotel.

Ian: Ok Dave, I will consider that.

Ricky: (realizing) Shit Lily is with you both. Ok just drop them off and get here. Make sure your security guy can keep an eye out and double check the mic.

tumblr_mwq04o7S6O1qax2xho1_250[1]Ian: Ok Dave you got it.

Ian hangs up.

Maggie: Is everything ok?

Maggie and Ian exchange glances through the inner rearview mirror.

Ian: Everything is fine. Dave is just an old friend, needs my help with something. Shouldn’t take too long.

Lily: I thought you were hired to be Maggie’s personal bodyguard?

Maggie: Lily?

Lily: What? No. If he leaves, then what the hell…all this talk about keeping you safe…how it’s his job…laggie 3

Maggie: He is keeping me safe.

Lily: Something doesn’t seem right here. What’s going on? Why are you so calm?

Maggie: Just trust me everything is fine.

Lily: How do you know?

Maggie: Ok I don’t. But I’m choosing to have faith. That’s all I can do at this point.

Ian: Look Lily, I understand your concerns. But my friend Dave is working on a plan, he’s part of this whole keeping Maggie safe thing. And I need to meet with him. In the meantime, your building has security and I will be in touch.

Lily: Well why didn’t you just say so. (she rolls her eyes, and crosses her arms)

Ian: Because you’re infuriating and wouldn’t let anyone else get a word in.

Ian’s eyes lock with Lily’s through the mirror.ian and lily eye flirt

Maggie notices.

Maggie: (teasing a smile) Well… this outta be fun.

Lily looks away, blushing.

Ian pulls up in front of Maggie’s building, and gets out of the car.

Ian: Ladies. (he says opening the car door.)

Maggie gets out first.

Maggie: Thank you.

Lily follows locking eyes with Ian before looking away.

Ian laughs and follows them toward the building.

The three of them step into the elevator.

Maggie presses the button for her floor.

Within a few moments they reach her floor and exit the elevator, Maggie turns to Ian.

Maggie: Thank you for walking us up here, you should go help your friend Dave, sounds like he can use it. We’ll be fine. Won’t we, Lil?maggie meets ian

Ian looks at Lily, who stands there with her arms crossed. Avoiding Ian’s eyes.

Lily: Yup.

Ian: I don’t doubt it. But there are a few things I need to check on before I go. I have to scan your apartment, just to be safe.

Maggie: Oh of course, (opening her door she lets him in.)

Before following, Maggie leans over to Lily.

maggie teasing lilyMaggie: (whispering) Are you blushing? Is he making you blush?

Lily: (whispering) Shut up.

Maggie: Well…I don’t think I’ve ever seen the day.

Lily: Shut up.

Maggie: You’re in troubleee.

Lily: Oh yea ya think? Shut up and go, (she laughs shooing her into the apartment.)

Ian is walking around checking each room.

He leans down to turn on her lamp and subtly checks in on the mic he planted.

REVENGE -

Maggie nods at him.

Ian: All looks good. You guys will be fine. Call me if you need anything. I won’t be gone long.

Maggie: Ok thank you.

Ian walks toward the door. He stops in front of Lily, who’s blocking the doorway.

lily and ian loveIan: Lily.

Lily: Ian. (she matches his tone, as she walks past him.)

He smirks and looks back at her before leaving.

To be continued…

tumblr_loaz6do66l1qe8bda[1] 3160702232_1_6_BohJbeCx[1]

Some interesting vibes between these two…what do you think will happen next?

-<3-

* I do not take credit for any gifs, or any images used in my (crappy) edits or otherwise. *

 

 

One thought on “Love Conflicted

Leave a Reply

