My life is like a movie…

So where are my chick flick girls at?

27 Dresses…do you know that one…

27DressesPoster[1]

I’m sure you do, if you’re like me and love love and weddings.

I love a good love story. And I will pretty much watch anything with Katherine Heigl in it, because I just don’t know what it is, I love her acting, she’s always relatable.

I recently realized what trying to act like an adult means. It means watching as each of your friends begin to get engaged while you just try to get your feet planted on the ground firmly for once. It takes time, and patience, two of which I don’t have.

Anyway, I digress.

I have been asked to be in 4 weddings all coming up within the next year or two. Give or take.

One of which is my brother’s wedding, which is quickly creeping up on us! I swear time flies!

And I can already feel that my best friend will be getting engaged relatively soon too.

So all I can do is, sit back and laugh as I just can’t help but compare myself to Jane from the movie 27 Dresses.

“Always a Bridesmaid Never a Bride” ha! That’s essentially the plot. Plain Jane goes through life offering her wedding planning services to everyone and making sure their days go perfectly while she lets her love life sink into an non existent black hole of dreams and no action.

But as you all know, a good chick flick always finishes on a happy note, so you see where this is going, SPOILER ALERT, she gets the guy.

It’s official my life like a movie….so where the hell is my James Marsden???? I want to get drunk and sing Benny and the Jets with some cutie! 😉

tumblr_me4d2a7OGx1r83wza[1]

foyer-2[1] 27_dresses_2[1]

tumblr_mq1gciBQfG1s72fufo1_500[1]

Currently taking applications for wedding dates 😉

***************************

All cynical kidding aside, I am thoroughly excited for each of the weddings I have been apart of already and will be a part of. And on that note I want to share some AMAZINGLY exciting news with you. My good friend, who I have known since high school, through college and even after, recently got engaged and we met for coffee over the weekend to catch up, because life gets hectic and time runs away from you. I had a little engagement gift for her; just a wedding magazine and a little bottle of champagne for her and her fiancé to share in celebration. But little did I know she had a little favor to ask me!

20151017_160203

20151017_160408

Screenshot_2015-10-17-19-07-03

I was so surprised and excited! I can’t wait to help one of my greatest friends plan her special day! This is my first go at Maid of Honor and the title is most certainly not lost on me, because it is truly an honor. I’m already thinking of Bachelorette party ideas! YAY! This is going to be such an exciting time for her and I can’t wait to join in and help her!

Sometimes when life gets crummy and you feel like you’re drowning and maybe you feel like you’ve lost direction, magical things can still happen and shift your mood. So thank you my friend. xoxo

And yes girl, I will hold your dress while you pee! 😉

27-dresses-1[1]

-<3-

Leave a Reply

