“Make Me”- Britney Spears Fashion

If you ask me, no one does black lace like Ms. Britney Spears.

She’s recycled that look since her jaw dropping iconic 2001 VMA red carpet look.

And quite frankly anytime she rocks black lace it still suits her perfectly.

Here’s Britney rocking a darker hair with a similar black mesh look

at the 2010 Grammy Awards.

And more recently she rocked this scandalous number at the 2016 Billboard Music Awards.

In fact there are several flawless Britney Spears looks I’ve been obsessed with over the years and most of them are looks she’s worn in her music videos.

The torn fabric look from “Stronger,” has been one of my favorites for as long as I can remember, I just always thought she looked so damn cool and edgy.

tumblr_lnmpbqDuXf1qm2lj8o1_500

britneyspears-stronger

             679b3ed8e8357e57171c5037e5b1b9cb[1]

6c4523ec37a0eb9827aa396637ee7ce3[1]

Currently I have been in love with the AMAZING black lace inspired outfits she’s rocking in her newest firecracker video for “Make Me.” Some people have been hating on this video and I just don’t get it. I think it’s really fun and you can’t take it too seriously. And FYI if you think this video is her objectifying men, that’s a bit of a reach. I mean how many rap videos do women have to sit through and see boobs and butts sticking out and women being objectified continuously. The video has a plot, the men are there to audition for her video, it’s not just like men naked for no reason. There’s a fun little story to go along with the theme of the song. And um…I am obsessed with this song! 

Anyway…I digress, these black lace looks featured in this video are so classic Britney, and so sleek and trendy. Black Lace, never goes out of style. And the fedora….perfect touch. Can one rock that outfit on the regular please?

 

Did I also mention that she announced that her new album; “Glory” will be released…August 26th!

tweet

“Make Me” and (her next single) “Private Show” are available on Spotify. Catch a sneak peek on “Private Show” in the commercial for Britney’s newest fragrance inspired by the song!

Britney promises a new era with this album. From the listen of just these two songs, I’ve got to say I’m excited, I feel like this may be just what I’ve been waiting to see from her. A reinvention. Britney Spears in all her GLORY. 😉 #GloryIsTheTitleOfHerAlbum #SeeWhatIDidThere #CleverIKnow 😉

The Queen is Back!

*I do not take credit for any images, videos, gifs used.*

-<3-

 

 

One thought on ““Make Me”- Britney Spears Fashion

Leave a Reply

